Harvest Albums 1975-1978: Remastered Boxset Edition

Harvest Albums 1975-1978: Remastered Boxset

Digitally remastered and expanded three CD box set. After recording five highly acclaimed albums for the CBS Records label, Soft Machine signed a licensing deal with EMI's progressive imprint, Harvest Records in 1974 and would record two further studio albums and a live album for the label over the next three years. Bundles was the band's first for Harvest and featured a line-up of Mike Ratledge (keyboards), Karl Jenkins (oboe, piano, soprano sax), John Marshall (drums), Roy Babbington (bass) and new member Allan Holdsworth (guitar). An accessible collection, Bundles featured Holdsworth's considerable guitar playing talents and opened a new chapter for the band, and attracted much praise upon release. By the time Softs was recorded, Allan Holdsworth had departed the group. The album would feature Karl Jenkins (keyboards), John Marshall (drums), Roy Babbington (bass) and new member John Etheridge (guitar), along with saxophonist Alan Wakeman. The album also saw the final appearance on a Soft Machine album by Mike Ratledge whose synthesizer contributed to the pieces 'Ban-Ban Caliban' and 'Song of Aeolus'. Soft Machine's final album for Harvest was the classic 1978 live record Alive & Well Recorded In Paris. The band's line-up had changed once more by this point and comprised Karl J...


5cd Original Album Classics (Third/F Ourth/Fifth/Six/Seven)

5cd Original Album Classics (Third/F

2010 five CD box set containing a quintet of albums from the British Art-Rockers. Sony/BMG.

  • Brand: SONY MUSIC UK
  • ASIN: B003ZBX84G
  • UPC: 886977814426

High As Hope

High As

  • Brand: Republic Records
  • ASIN: B07CVCD17K
  • UPC: 602567485827


2011 sophomore album from the British band led by singer/songwriter Florence Welch. Ceremonials is a stunningly accomplished record by an artist teetering on the wind-blown top of her game, an extraordinary testament to what Florence refers to as "my incorrigible maximalism". The pounding epiphanic positivism of `Spectrum'; the galloping massed-ranks majesty of `All This And Heaven Too' and `Shake It Out'; the triumphant emotional battle cries of `No Light No Light' and `Heartlines'. Spend a little time with Ceremonials and what strikes you first and foremost is the apparent confidence of its execution. Recorded with her full band over five weeks this summer in Abbey Road's legendary Studio 3, Ceremonials is another product of her long-running collaboration with producer Paul Epworth. Together they've created an expansive art-pop vision that can be both captivatingly tender while still frequently soaring to places where it can overwhelm the senses like an emotive tidal wave.

  • Brand: Universal Republic
  • ASIN: B005QKYIZ2
  • UPC: 602527870427


2009 debut album from the hotly tipped UK outfit fonted by Florence Welch. Lungs, produced by Paul Epworth, James Ford and Steve Mackay, is an intoxicating mix of delicate fragility, dark humor and twisted Tim Burton style fairy-tales. From the live favourite 'You've Got The Love' to the raw Blues-tinged 'Girl With One Eye' to the beautifully painful 'Between Two Lungs', the album is crammed with crowd pleasers. Also boasting fresh tracks like new single 'Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)', 'Drumming' - with its epic denseness, the terrifyingly brilliant 'Howl' and 'Hurricane Drunk' with it's paradoxical charms of heartbreak, love and loss, Lungs promises to leave us wanting more of the insanely captivating Florence Welch.

  • ASIN: B001PB3RU8
  • UPC: 602517979406

How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful [Deluxe Edition]

How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful [Deluxe

The result is How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful, a collection of songs, written and recorded over the course of 2014. Produced by Markus Dravs (Björk, Arcade Fire, Coldplay) with contributions from Paul Epworth, Kid Harpoon and John Hill, the third album by Florence + the Machine is live-sounding, tune-rich, unhinged in all the right places and powerful in all the best ways. In voice and, ultimately, outlook Florence has never sounded better. Markus has done a few Arcade Fire albums, Florence tells us, and he s done Björk s Homogenic, which is a huge record for me. And I felt he had that balance of organic and electronic capabilities, managing those two worlds. And, you know, he s good with big sounds. And I like big sounds. And he s good with trumpets, and I knew I wanted a brass section on this record, she adds of a group of musicians who were arranged by Will Gregory of Goldfrapp. And with Markus, Florence continues, clarifying, I wanted to make something that was big but that had a gentleness to it. That had a warmth, that was rooted. I think that s why we went back more to the live instruments. Something that was band-led almost. A prime example is the future Florence classic Ship To Wreck: it opens the album, and showcases Florence and Dravs enthusiasm for reframing her di...

  • Brand: Republic
  • UPC: 602547236050

Evil Empire [Explicit]

Evil Empire

  • ASIN: B004298TK8

Lace Up [Deluxe Edition][Explicit]

Lace Up [Deluxe

Set to be one of the standout debuts of 2012, Lace Up is sure to prove to critics and music lovers alike why the Cleveland rapper is one of the hottest new talents to hit the music scene.MGK's debut is led by the 1st single, Invincible featuring acclaimed songwriter, Ester Dean. The inspiring single, which MGK performed on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno recently, was also selected as a theme song for WWE's WrestleMania 28. The debut LP will feature appearances from such artists as hip-hop legend Bun B, Young Jeezy and DMX among others. Standout tracks include Stereo, Hold On (Shut Up) and the title track Lace Up featuring Lil Jon. In addition, the album will provide an eclectic mix of hip-hop, rock and punk genres, which will surely surprise as well as please fans.

  • Brand: Interscope
  • ASIN: B008Z94O0U
  • UPC: 602537161041

General Admission [Deluxe Edition]

General Admission [Deluxe

Like the Gladiators during the Roman Empire, Machine Gun Kelly burst onto the Music Scene with a lifetime s worth of determination, engaging sense of theatre, passion for all forms of art and strength in 2004. His first official album via Bad Boy/ Interscope entitled Lace Up debuted at number two on Billboard s R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and MTV awarded MGK its Breaking Woodie Award for 2012. It is his strength that appeals to the young legion of fans as showcased by his chosen beats, awakening musical rhythms and creatively crafted lyrics. It is his daring nature and perseverance which will draw in the older audiences as 2015 promises to give a peak into MGK s World. Incorporating his experiences, traveling and interest in World Affairs and the State of Humanity across the Oceans, he has created the perfect anthem for today s societal Issues with his new single A Little More, from his upcoming sophomore album General Admission. Vocalizing his views on everything from political wars to teen bullying while staying true to his constant thematic scheme, this album will be a true milestone moment for his career.

  • Brand: Interscope
  • ASIN: B015CTXDX4
  • UPC: 602547449542

Original Album Series (5CD)

Original Album Series

Silver Side Up - The Long Road - All The Right Reasons - Dark Horse - Here & Now

  • UPC: 016861753924
Similar Machine Cd Album Shopping Results