Maudlin Girl

Maudlin

  • ASIN: B017AE7Z6U

Beauty and the Least

Beauty and the

  • ASIN: B00LX822SQ

The Post-Office Girl (New York Review Books Classics)

The Post-Office Girl (New York Review Books

 Wes Anderson on Stefan Zweig:  "I had never heard of Zweig...when I just more or less by chance bought a copy of Beware of Pity. I loved this first book.  I also read the The Post-Office Girl.  The Grand Budapest Hotel has elements that were sort of stolen from both these books. Two characters in our story are vaguely meant to represent Zweig himself — our “Author” character, played by Tom Wilkinson, and the theoretically fictionalised version of himself, played by Jude Law. But, in fact, M. Gustave, the main character who is played by Ralph Fiennes, is modelled significantly on Zweig as well." The post-office girl is Christine, who looks after her ailing mother and toils in a provincial Austrian post office in the years just after the Great War. One afternoon, as she is dozing among the official forms and stamps, a telegraph arrives addressed to her. It is from her rich aunt, who lives in America and writes requesting that Christine join her and her husband in a Swiss Alpine resort. After a dizzying train ride, Christine finds herself at the top of the world, enjoying a life of privilege that she had never imagined.But Christine’s aunt drops her as abruptly as she picked her up, and soon the young woman is back at the provincial post office, consumed with disappoin...

  • Brand: New York Review of Books
  • ASIN: 1590172620

Dapper Man and Maudlin Girl Museum quality giclee print canvas wrap(20" x 30")

Dapper Man and Maudlin Girl Museum quality giclee

High quality vintage art reproduction by Buyenlarge. One of many rare and wonderful images brought forward in time. I hope they bring you pleasure each and every time you look at them.

  • Brand: Buyenlarge
  • ASIN: B0725ZW8R2
  • UPC: 625645343796

Maudlin Girl

Maudlin

  • ASIN: B002GOXSIY

Funny Girl/Funny Lady

Funny Girl/Funny

Barbra Streisand, Omar Sharif, James Caan, Walter Pidgeon. The inimitable Barbra skyrocketed to fame and snagged a Best Actress Oscar for playing big-time Ziegfeld star Fanny Brice in Funny Girl (1968/155 min/G), and then she went on wowing them in the sequel Funny Lady (1975/135 min/PG). A must-have Barbra set! 2 DVDs. Color/widescreen.

  • Brand: STREISAND,BARBRA
  • ASIN: B00070HK24
  • UPC: 043396102637

Maudlin Girl (Davor O rmx)

Maudlin Girl (Davor O

  • ASIN: B002GOTUP4

Dapper Man and Maudlin Girl Fine Art Canvas Print (20"x30")

Dapper Man and Maudlin Girl Fine Art Canvas

This image is one of a collection of vintage art, restored, and digitally reprinted. Images are kept as true to the originals as possible. Images are available framed, printed on fine art paper (Giclee) and canvas.

  • Brand: Buyenlarge
  • ASIN: B00L0MR4QA
  • UPC: 971477075443

Soul Surfer

Soul

  • ASIN: B0055PMUSU

Napkin Notes: Make Lunch Meaningful, Life Will Follow

Napkin Notes: Make Lunch Meaningful, Life Will

Garth Callaghan doesn’t know how long he has to live. But he can be certain of one simple thing: No matter his fate, his daughter, Emma, will find a handwritten note inside her lunchbox each day until she graduates from high school.Cancer has given Garth Callaghan a new purpose: to inspire parents to connect more with their children even in small ways, as he has done before and since his diagnosis by tucking a napkin note into his daughter’s lunch every day.Every morning as he packs Emma’s lunch, Garth adds a little surprise: a “napkin note”—a short, tender message to convey his love, encouragement, and pride. Garth began writing his napkin notes when Emma was in grade school, and as she grew up, his notes became more meaningful.Shortly after Emma turned twelve, Garth learned he had kidney cancer. Determined to make the time he has left meaningful, he has compiled years’ worth of notes to get his daughter through her high school graduation. Now, in this moving book, a blend of inspiration and memoir, he makes his remarkable legacy available to all of us, to deepen our relationships with our own children and those we love.Garth introduces each chapter with a napkin note and then shares a story connected to it and to his life. In the vein of The Last Lecture, Tuesdays...

  • ASIN: B00JDKBU16

Sugar Skull Earrings White Turquoise Dangling Day of the Dead Earrings

Sugar Skull Earrings White Turquoise Dangling Day of

Dyed white turquoise skulls and tiny jasper beads hang from geu metal ear wires. Great for the gal who loves the unusual. Skulls hang 1.25 inches from the bottom of the ear wires and are .5 inch wide.

  • Color: white brown
  • Brand: Shirley Fulgham Jewelry
  • ASIN: B079VWX26S

Dark Girls

Dark

  • ASIN: B00FEBL9PA

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest: Extended Edition (English Subtitled)

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest: Extended

  • ASIN: B00BI1XT0I

Buyenlarge Dapper Man and Maudlin Girl - Gallery Wrapped 28"X42" Canvas Print, 28" X 42"

Buyenlarge Dapper Man and Maudlin Girl - Gallery

High quality vintage art reproduction by Buyenlarge. One of many rare and wonderful images brought forward in time. I hope they bring you pleasure each and every time you look at them.

  • Brand: Buyenlarge
  • ASIN: B01AX2IHW2

Trio

  • Brand: PARTON/RONSTADT/HARRIS
  • ASIN: B000002LAC
  • UPC: 075992549127

Girl With A Watering Can

Girl With A Watering

  • ASIN: B005GN9XPO

ArtParisienne Dapper Man and Maudlin Girl 12x18 Poster Semi-Gloss Heavy Stock Paper Print

ArtParisienne Dapper Man and Maudlin Girl 12x18 Poster

Design Number: 0-587-11178-x : Printed on a heavy stock, semi-gloss paper. This image may be transformative, digitally restored, or updated with color or text and may differ from the original artwork. Some images may also be a detail or section of an original work. Made in the USA. 1 inch is approximately 2.54 centimeters. ( 1 in. ~ 2.54 cm. )

  • Color: Multi
  • Brand: ArtParisienne
  • ASIN: B00JOSQZLW
  • UPC: 736838327360

Old Dogs: Are the Best Dogs

Old Dogs: Are the Best

Featuring sixty black-and-white photographs of old dogs shot by Pulitzer Prize–winning photographer Michael S. Williamson and narrated by Washington Post staffer and columnist Gene Weingarten, this is a perfect collection for dog lovers that celebrates “man’s best friend.”Anyone who has ever loved an old dog will love Old Dogs. In this collection of profiles and photographs, Weingarten and Williamson document the unique appeal of man's best friend in his or her last, and best, years. This book is a tribute to every dog who has made it to that time of life when the hearing and eyesight begin to go, when the step becomes uncertain, but when other, richer traits ripen and coalesce. It is when a dog attains a special sort of dignity and a charm all his own. If you've known a favorite old dog, you'll find him or her on these pages. Your dog might go by a different name and have a different shape, but you'll recognize him or her by the look in an eye or the contours of a life story. There is the dog who thinks he is a house cat; the herder, the fetcher, the punk and the peacock, the escape artist, the demolition artist, the patrician, the lovable lout, the amiable dope, the laughable clown, the schemer, the singer, the daredevil, the diplomat, the politician, the gourmand, ...

  • Brand: Simon Schuster
  • ASIN: 1416534997

The Last Girl: My Story of Captivity, and My Fight Against the Islamic State

The Last Girl: My Story of Captivity, and

WINNER OF THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZEIn this intimate memoir of survival, a former captive of the Islamic State tells her harrowing and ultimately inspiring story.   Nadia Murad was born and raised in Kocho, a small village of farmers and shepherds in northern Iraq. A member of the Yazidi community, she and her brothers and sisters lived a quiet life. Nadia had dreams of becoming a history teacher or opening her own beauty salon.   On August 15th, 2014, when Nadia was just twenty-one years old, this life ended. Islamic State militants massacred the people of her village, executing men who refused to convert to Islam and women too old to become sex slaves. Six of Nadia’s brothers were killed, and her mother soon after, their bodies swept into mass graves. Nadia was taken to Mosul and forced, along with thousands of other Yazidi girls, into the ISIS slave trade.   Nadia would be held captive by several militants and repeatedly raped and beaten. Finally, she managed a narrow escape through the streets of Mosul, finding shelter in the home of a Sunni Muslim family whose eldest son risked his life to smuggle her to safety.  Today, Nadia's story—as a witness to the Islamic State's brutality, a survivor of rape, a refugee, a Yazidi—has forced the world to pay attention to an ongoing...

  • ASIN: 1524760439

Welcome to Dongmakgol

Welcome to

The #9 all-time box office hit of Korea. Set during the Korean War in a small village, fate brings a U.S. fighter pilot, 3 retreating North Korean soldiers, and 2 South Korean soldiers who are lost together. After spending time they slowly begin to let go of their hatred for one another. Meanwhile, U.S. commanders plan an air strike in the area.

  • ASIN: B00A705TOU
  • UPC: 886470446278
Similar Maudlin Girl Shopping Results